Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Create Social Media Post stop at last step as non-Admin

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Create Social Media Post stop at last step as non-Admin

    Hello,

    we have a customer which has created new user with less privilges. But they can see Blog2Social and all settings and we added new networks. They can see them but cant publish the Post. In the last step only the grey site appears. Picture in Attachment.

    How can we fix that?

    Greetings
    Henry

    Click image for larger version  Name:	image.png Views:	0 Size:	53.0 KB ID:	11667

  • #2
    Hello Henry,

    Thank you for contacting us.

    Is it possible that the WordPress user doesn't have Editor permissions on your website?
    Please ensure that this user is set to “Editor” or higher. After that, everything should work as expected.

    Feel free to let me know if that does the trick or if you have any other questions.

    Best regards

    Benedikt

    Comment


    • #3
      Hello Benedikt,

      It is a custom role, but it has most of the permissions of an Editor.

      Just to clarify the issue: Initially, I can see the Facebook page and the "Share" button. However, after clicking it (where a success message would normally appear), the screen just shows a grey background and nothing loads.
      Click image for larger version  Name:	image.png Views:	0 Size:	97.4 KB ID:	11670
      Last edited by HG1991; 04-15-2026, 01:23 PM.

      Comment


      • #4
        Hello Henry,

        Thanks for your reply.

        Since we are unable to reproduce the issue on our end, would you mind providing a temporary guest account with the same permissions as the affected user? Additionally, please let us know how many social media accounts this user has connected so we can better understand the scope.
        This will allow us to investigate directly on your site. Rest assured, your credentials will remain confidential and be used strictly for troubleshooting. You may delete the account as soon as our testing is finished.

        When you're ready, please send the login URL, username, and password via private message.

        Best regards

        Benedikt

        Comment

        Working...
        X