I get logged out of Wordpress whenever I try to use Blog2Social

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I get logged out of Wordpress whenever I try to use Blog2Social

I've been using Blog2Social without any problems for the last 2 years. But recently, whenever I try to use Blog2Social to share a post, it does not go to the share page, and instead logs me completely out of Wordpress.
    I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling Blog2Social, and updating the plug-in, and I am still getting this problem. Please advise.

Hello,

Thank you so much for reaching out and thanks for describing the issue you are facing.

I have tested this case on a clean WordPress test environment and could not verify any general issue that is occurring with the Blog2Social plugin.
    Would you please be so kind as to answer a few short questions so I could look further into this for you?

Have you adjusted any WordPress settings recently?

Have you installed any third-party WordPress plugin recently? Maybe an anti-virus/anti-malware or firewall plugin?
    Please be so kind as to disable the recently installed/activated third-party plugins and let me know afterward if this solution solved your request.

Furthermore, it would be awesome if you could check the Blog2Social Trouble-Shooting-Tool.
    This often helps to identify general conflicts that could cause that Blog2Social can not work like intended on your WordPress installation.

Follow this path to check the Troubleshooting-Tool. Screenshot any visible conflict inside the tool :
    Your WordPress installation -> Blog2Social -> Help & Support -> Troubleshooting-Tool

Please be so kind as to screenshot that page within Blog2Social and also please generate and download the .txt file and send it to us.

Please have a look at the following screenshot as a reference:

I am looking forward to your reply.

Best regards

Alexander

Comment

will do.

to answer your questions: